IATF 16949:2016 (replaces ISO/TS 16949:2009) is a standard that establishes the requirements for a Quality Management System (QMS), specifically for the automotive sector.

The primary focus of the IATF 16949 standard is the development of a Quality Management System that provides for continual improvement, emphasizing defect prevention and the reduction of variation and waste in the supply chain. The standard, combined with applicable Customer-Specific Requirements (CSR’s), define the QMS requirements for automotive production, service and/or accessory parts.

IATF 16949:2016 is an independent QMS standard that is fully aligned with the structure and requirements of ISO 9001:2015. Therefore, the IATF 16949 cannot be implemented alone as a stand-alone document, but must be implemented as a supplement and in conjunction with ISO 9001:2015.

In line with the main principles of 16949, we value the 7 principles at NET CFC®

1. Customer focus
2. Leadership
3. Engagement of people
4. Process approach
5. Improvement
6. Evidence-based decision making
7. Relationship management

Important milestones in the company's quality assurance system are; DIN ISO 9002 in 1996, QS 9000 and ISO 9001 in 2000, TSE-ISO-EN9000:2008 in 2010, Ford Q1 first nomination in 2008 and updated in 2018, ISO / TS 16949 first nomination in 2004 and updated IATF 16949 in 2018.

Net Cold Formed Components has implemented the environmental management system ISO 14001:2004 in 2008 and updated ISO 14001:2015 in 2017.

MAThread® and MATPoint® are patented thread designs and those threaded fasteners are used widely throughout the industry for improving product assembly and NET CFC® is a licensed supplier since 2007.